top of page
Search
  • stevemartin08

Read between the lines

Updated: Jan 29, 2021

Nov 5th

Finally set up my new web-site. Can't wait to engage with all you lovely readers out there...

Nov 6th

Working on the sequel to The Time Dancer and things are going well so far. Over 33 000 words written, 120 pages, which means I'm probably approaching the half way mark. Only the first draft written, of course (although I've done a bit of editing/rewriting this week) so there's many more hours, days, months to go before its ready, hopefully, before the end of 2021.


Nov 25th

Up to 42 000 words completed on my sequel, The Time Slider. It's a lot more complex than the first novel in terms of structure, so I've had to go back over various parts of it and tweak them to ensure consistency. But it seems to be coming along well. Difficult to tell for certain when you're so close to it. I need to push on now with the word count. I also ned to give myself some thinking time to sort out the second part of the plot. The novel is very much in two parts. The first part nearly completed. But there are still a number of ways in which it can come to a conclusion.


Jan 29th The Time Slider is now on 65 000 words. The shape of the novel is complete and the ending is already in my head, so I just need to finish it off. Even with several rewrites, there's a good chance it'll be out by Autumn 2021. Happy days!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Time Slider

"Ellie's back! And this time she's not alone!" The second part of the Medusa Chronicles series, The Time Slider. Out, November 2023.

Cover of the Month

They say not to judge a book by its cover but I need you to do just that. If you liked the cover of my book, The Time Dancer, please vote for it for the Cover of the Month contest on AllAuthor.com! I’

bottom of page